booknerdbecca

Just another WordPress.com site

Book Review: Black Dagger Brotherhood 2: Lover Eternal by J.R. Ward April 15, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — BookNerdBecca @ 2:38 am

This was some awesome.

Usually sequels aren’t as good as the previous, but sincerely, this was actually better. It was action packed which is always good. It had a good amount of smutty goodness. It also had this incredible love story.

Rhage and Mary and just… wow. I’m so attached and I want to see more of them!!!  I was actually threatening physical harm to a pregnant woman whom I adore because I was so emotionally bound up by their story! *hangs head in shame*

I was bummed there wasn’t a lot of Beth and Wrath in this one, but you got a lot of the other brothers which was nice. I dreamt about Bella and Zsadist last night, that’s how intense their story line was as well as Mary and Rhage.

It’s just good people. Can’t stop raving. I bow down to Rheana… she recommended these to me months ago and a shoved them off thinking I wouldn’t get hooked. I was wrong. She was right. Praise Rheana.

 

One Response to “Book Review: Black Dagger Brotherhood 2: Lover Eternal by J.R. Ward”

  1. […] Book Review: Black Dagger Brotherhood 2: Lover Eternal by J.R. … […]


Leave a comment